Museum of Sydney becomes Biscuit Factory

picture-229.jpg

Museum of Sydney becomes Biscuit Factory
(http://www.hht.net.au/museums/mos/exhibitions)

For over 100 years the biscuit factory in Camperdown was one of the sweetest smelling icons of Sydney’s industrial age. The factory baked its first biscuits in 1891. The last wagon wheel rolled off the assembly line in late February 2004.

To enhance the space and accompany the visual cues of this exhibition, The Historical Houses Trust worked with ScentAir to identify the most appropriate aroma.

‘Oatmeal Raisin Cookie’, a delightful sweet, doughy yet wholesome scent was selected to capture the essence of the exhibtion and deliver an emotive pay-off – a truly enjoyable sensory experience.

Museum of Sydney on the site of first Government House (Cnr Phillip and Bridge Streets)

The Biscuit Factory | 10 September – 2 December 2007 | Free with museum entry

picture-231.jpg

Leave a Reply

× Chat on WhatsApp